N 2603 Santa Clara Drive, Santa Clara, UT 84765
S ANTA CL A Phone: (435) 673-6712 or email www.santaclarautah.gov

FOUNDED 1854

SPECIAL EVENT PERMIT CHECK LIST & APPLICATION
AS PROVIDED BY SANTA CLARA, UTAH, CITY CODE CHAPTER 12.22

Documents:

1. Complete Special Event Application (Due 45 days before event). Events filed less than 45
days will not be accepted.

2. $150.00/$300.00 (500+ people) Application Fee.

3. Written Description/Narrative of the event.

4. Event Site Plan. Must include street names, placement of barricades, road/sidewalk closure,
vendor/merchant parking, vendor booth placement, inflatables, amusement devises, table
placement, portable toilet placement, fencing, tents, temporary signage, etc.

5. Security Plan. The is required by the police department. It must include: an estimated amount
of people expected at your event, a security director on the site at all times with a cell phone, the
total number of security personnel (required to be 21 years or older), security personnel must be
in security shirts or vests that look the same, and a name and phone number of someone to
contact as necessary.

6. Written Authorization for events held on private property from the property owner.

7. Provide a Certificate of Insurance with a minimum limit of one million dollars
($1,000,000.00) per person in any occurrence and two million dollars ($2,000,000,00) aggregate.

8. Alcohol Sales/Single Event Liquor License Application — Please contact the State of Utah,
Alcoholic Beverage Control at (801) 977-6800.

9. Temporary sales tax number for event and vendors. Please contact state of Utah special events
tax division — (801) 297-6303.

10. Health Department approval for any food provided at the event. Southwest Health
Department — (435) 986-2580.

11. Proof of park reservation or city facility reservation.

12. Sign and return a Special Event Hold Harmless Agreement.
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Event Details:

1.

2.

10.

11.

12.

13.

14.

Event Name:

Applicant Names(s)& Contact information:

Organization:

Applicant Address:

Mailing Address:

Phone Number & Email:

Location of Event:

Event Date(s) including Start Time & End Time:

Clean up Date(s) including Start Time & End Time:

Approximate Number of Persons attending the event per day:

Is the event being held on private property:

Will Food be served at the event:

Will Alcohol be sold or served at the event:

, if yes,

please submit Single Event Liquor License application.

Will Outdoor Music be part of the event:

written approval of all neighbors is required.

, if yes,

*A completed application of City Forms shall be submitted to the City at least forty-five (45)
calendar days before the event is scheduled to take place, to allow sufficient time to process the
application.

I HEREBY DECLARE THAT THE FOREGOING INFORMATION GIVEN ON THIS

APPLICATION FOR A SPECIAL EVENT PERMIT IS TRUE AND THAT FALSIFYING

ANY INFORMATION CONSTITUTES CAUSE FOR REJECTION OF MY PERMIT.

Signature Applicant(s) Date

*This permit is approved subject to any conditions communicated to the applicant in writing at
the time of issuance.

City Approval Date
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